A. G. Marshall’s Fairy Tale Adventures

*This post contains affiliate links

I recently read both available books in this series, and I’m eager to read more when they come out. Princess of Shadows is a retelling of the Princess and the Pea, but it also has elements of Sleeping Beauty. Princess of Secrets is a Frog Prince retelling that starts about where the first book left off, though it follows different characters and I think the spoilers are minimal if you want to read them out of order. I found both books to be fun reads with interesting twists on the fairy tales they’re based on. Both are currently available in KU or for sale on Amazon.

*Updated 1/23/21

Princess of Mermaids, as the name suggests is a retelling of The Little Mermaid. The main character is one of the antagonists in Princess of Shadows, so I really enjoyed seeing her motivation for why she acted so awful during the princess test in the first book.

Princess of Roses is a fun version of Beauty and the Beast. This book made me think the series is turning in a direction that it may start to be a bad idea to read the books out of order. I still think the spoilers in the later books are minimal, but some of the events made me think this won’t be the case in any future books in the series.

These books are still available in KU if you have it. If you are interested in buying these books, I’d recommend getting the box set for the first 3 to get a bit of a discount.

Have you read The Stolen Jewel?

*This post contains affiliate links.

This new release is a fun and quick read with a fairy tale feel to it. I had the privilege of beta reading before it was published, so reading it again and seeing how it cleaned up was a cool experience. I think this book has a pretty powerful message about not letting your mistakes define you and hold you back. And I believe everyone needs to remember that sometimes.

If you’re interested, you can pick it up on Amazon or read for free in KU. If you don’t have Kindle Unlimited, they offer a free trial.

*Update 1/23/21

There are now two more books in the series. If you are interested in seeing all of them, you can go here.